Post-Gym Truffle Hunt

IMG_0629

IMG_0604 copy

white yuzu tea infused with rose

IMG_0634

truffle fries
It’d be perfect topped with shredded cheese!

IMG_0635

english breakfast thin crust pizza
Just so Skinny Pizza lovers know, yes, they are available at House too, this means you can high tea & pizza too!

IMG_0624
My best friend says, ‘Y’know people say after exercising and gyming, one should feel more refreshed and energetic, but here I am with someone who’s tired and absolutely restless, hahaha.” That explains my sleepy eyes, I mean, I can’t help it, it was my first time lifting weights to rid my flabby arms for both biceps and triceps, not forgetting planks, squats and other random exercises, butΒ Zixin definitely looks more wide awake than me!
IMG_0619
Love this girl to bits, thank you for all the small presents you got me while flying overseas, can’t wait for tomorrow while we go hunt down some dinosaurs! Always am the most me when I’m with you ❀ We fell in love with the cosy ambience at Barracks Cafe, especially when we have the window seat overlooking the lush green forest, it really feels out of the world. It’s great for gatherings and celebrations with big tables and comfortable couches, even the toilet is awesome πŸ˜‰ Zixin and I are determined to go back for their Vintage High-Tea Party, the tapas looks so irresisitable with free flow of beverage & desserts, available every Thursday and Friday from 3pm to 5.30pm @ $30++/pax and the hook is if you dress up to the 1920s (think The Great Gatsby), you are entitled to 10% off!

Been to House or not, do share with me what you think by leaving a comment below, would love to hear from you πŸ™‚

Barracks Cafe @ Dempsey House
8D Dempsey Road
Singapore 249672
Tel:Β 6475 7787

Opening Hours
Monday -Thursday: 12pm-11pm (last order 10pm)

Friday: 12pm-12am (last order 10.30pm)
Saturday: 11am-12am (last order 10.30pm)
Sunday: 9am-11pm (last order 10pm)

Leave a Reply

